Spokane County Library District

Spokane County Library District


Our vision is a community that learns, works, creates, and thrives together.

We build community by connecting people to educational, economic, and recreational opportunities.

The Spokane County Library District is made up of 10 full-service libraries serving more than 269,000 residents in Spokane County and the affiliated cities and towns of Cheney, Deer Park, Fairfield, Latah, Medical Lake, Millwood, Rockford, Spangle, Spokane Valley, Waverly, and Airway Heights.

All libraries feature on-site technology including Wi-Fi, computer stations, printers, and commonly-used software, as well as free use of meeting rooms.

The Library District offers events and programs for all ages from Storytimes to social security workshops and everything in between. Our staff is well-trained in finding the information you need, whether in our catalog or online. We also provide outreach to daycares and retirement homes.